Enter Title

Kurt Nielsen Award 



The International Tennis Club of Denmark honored the legendary Kurt Nielsen on his 80th birthday November 19, 2010. The honor was to establish the “The Kurt Nielsen Award” with the following statutes:

“The award is awarded by The International Tennis Club of Denmark and is granted to a young Danish tennis player, who has shown the will to make it internationally and with a personality, that is suitable to create respect for Danish tennis”

Earlier award winners:

2022 Johanne Christine Svendsen

2020 Clara Tauson

2018 Holger Rune

2016 August Holmgren

2011 Frederik Løchte Nielsen

The award is sponsored by the family Kurt Nielsen and Coolsport / Head